Insights in the Landgut

What you need to know

The Landgut Moserhof is idyllically nestled on the southern side of the Alps between Carinthian lakes with a magnificent view of the national park Hohe Tauern and its marvelous mountains. The Landgut Moserhof offers farm holiday with quality experiences at the highest level. You can feed animals in the petting zoo, drive a tractor, jump into hay and much more, which pleases both the little guests and their parents. With his wife Gerhild, Bauer Heinz conveys real rural life combined with a peasant tradition. Freestanding historic alpine huts, charming chalets and lovingly furnished holiday apartments are popular holiday possibilities at the holiday village. On the alpine pastures, our guests can stay in an original mountain hut or in a mountain chalet with exclusive ambience. No matter if you prefer bathing in a pond, a mountain lake or relaxing at our wellness oasis at the holiday village - it is your choice.

Not only active guests, but also fishermen, hunters and horseback riders will be satisfied at the Landgut Moserhof. According to the motto "the happiness of the earth lies on the back of the horses" we offer our guests equestrian holidays with hiking and trail rides but also first class riding lessons. If you do not want to pend your holiday without your own four-legged friend, you have the possibility to bring your horse which stays in one of our guest-boxes.

Traditional and alpine cuisine is an important part of our culinary concept. We focus on sustainability and local produce. With a lot of love and innovative recipes, we prepare tasty and hearty meals predominantly with self-produced organic products.

"Give every day the chance to become the most beautiful in your life!", And experience a unique peasant life at our Landgut Moserhof in the midst of the most beautiful undisturbed natural landscapes.
We look forward to welcoming you!
 
Your hosts
Gerhild and Bauer Heinz with Helene and Heinz Junior

Einblicke ins Landgut

allerlei WISSENSWERTES

Das Landgut Moserhof liegt idyllisch auf der Alpen Südseite eingebettet zwischen Kärntner Seen mit herrlichem Panoramablick auf die Gebirgskulisse der Dreitausender des Nationalparks Hohe Tauern. Das Landgut Moserhof bietet Urlaub auf dem Bauernhof mit Erlebnisqualität auf höchstem Niveau. Bei uns können Sie im Streichelzoo Tiere füttern, Traktor fahren, Heuhüpfen und vieles mehr was die Herzen der kleinen Gäste und ihrer Eltern höherschlagen lässt. Bauer Heinz vermittelt mit seiner Frau Gerhild echtes Landleben verbunden mit bäuerlicher Tradition. Freistehende rustikale Almhütten, charmante Chalets und liebevoll eingerichtete Ferienwohnungen sind beliebte Wohnmöglichkeiten im Feriendorf. Auf der Alm können unsere Familien und Romantikurlauber in einer originellen Berghütte oder in einem Bergchalet im Edel Alpin Ambiente wohnen. Ob Badeteich, Bergsee, Almwellness oder Wellnessoase im Feriendorf, unser Gast des Landguts hat die Wahl.

Nicht nur Aktivurlauber, auch Fischer, Jäger und Reiter kommen auf unserem Landgut Moserhof auf Ihre Kosten. Unter dem Motto "das Glück der Erde liegt auf dem Rücken der Pferde" bieten wir unseren Besuchern Reiterferien mit Wander- und Alpinreiten aber auch erstklassigen Reitunterricht. Wenn Sie auf Ihren eigenen Vierbeiner nicht verzichten möchten, haben Sie bei uns auch die Möglichkeit Ihr Pferd mitzubringen und in einer unserer Gast-Boxen unterzubringen.

Die Alpen Adria Küche steht im Mittelpunkt unseres kulinarischen Angebotes. Bei der Verköstigung unserer Gäste setzen wir auf Nachhaltigkeit und Regionalität. Mit viel Liebe und nach innovativen Rezepten kochen wir aus unseren vorwiegend selbst produzierten Bioprodukten Schmankerl und herzhafte Mahlzeiten für Sie.

"Geben Sie jedem Tag die Chance der schönste in Ihrem Leben zu werden!", und erleben Sie auf unserem Landgut Moserhof einzigartiges bäuerliches Lebensgefühl inmitten schönster unversehrter Naturkulissen.
Wir freuen uns auf Sie!
 
Ihre Gastgeber
Gerhild und Bauer Heinz mit Helene und Heinz Junior